Loading Events

« All Events

MINI-COURSE 1: TRANSLATING AND EXECUTING STRATEGY WITH BUSINESS ARCHITECTURE -8:00 – 11:30 am PST / 11:00 am – 2:30 pm EST / 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm CET

March 2 @ 8:00 am - 11:30 am PST

$300
Business Architecture Associates

8:00 – 11:30 am PST / 11:00 am – 2:30 pm EST / 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm CET

Business architecture has increasingly been recognized as a key enabler for strategy execution. But what does this really mean and how is business architecture used to translate strategy? This course describes an end-to-end view of strategy execution, highlighting where the discipline of business architecture focuses, how it provides value, and how it interacts with other teams and disciplines. It then lays out an approach to translating strategies and other business direction into clearly defined objectives, metrics, action items, and business architecture impacts. The course then illustrates how to identify and aggregate changes to business and technology environments into business architecture-framed initiatives for execution. Participants will practice using this proven approach to decompose a sample strategy into objectives and action items, assess the business architecture impacts, and create a set of actionable initiatives.

Key topics include:

  • The role of business architecture across the strategy realization path
  • How to translate business strategy into clear, measurable, actionable direction
  • Creating a coordinated set of well-formed initiatives to execute strategy

Details

Date:
March 2
Time:
8:00 am - 11:30 am PST
Cost:
$300

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
MINI-COURSE 1: TRANSLATING AND EXECUTING STRATEGY WITH BUSINESS ARCHITECTURE: March
8:00 – 11:30 am PST / 11:00 am – 2:30 pm EST / 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm CET Business architecture has increasingly been recognized as a key enabler for strategy execution. But what does this really mean and how is business architecture used to translate strategy? This course describes an end-to-end view of strategy execution, highlighting where the discipline of business architecture focuses, how it provides value, and how it interacts with other teams and disciplines. It then lays out an approach to translating strategies and other business direction into clearly defined objectives, metrics, action items, and business architecture impacts. The course then illustrates how to identify and aggregate changes to business and technology environments into business architecture-framed initiatives for execution. Participants will practice using this proven approach to decompose a sample strategy into objectives and action items, assess the business architecture impacts, and create a set of actionable initiatives.
$ 300.00
Unlimited